- WEBSITE UPDATES -
- REGIONAL CLUBS -

Please contact the RCC Chair to update your Regional Club's information.

- To update Club Contacts -
Regional Club Council Chair

Please contact the BMDCA Calendar Manager to add Regional Club events.

- To add Regional Club Events -
BMDCA Calendar Manager

 

Regional Specialty Shows

Specialty Application

Regional Specialty Results

Specialty Results FAQ

 

♦ Resources ♦

Rescue

Club Formation


 

Did you know about...

- 1968 -

In 1968 the BMDCA was formed.


 


- 1973 -

In November the American Kennel Club granted sanctioned status to the BMDCA.



akc bernese



 

BERNESE MOUNTAIN DOG REGIONAL CLUBS

Contact List For Potomac Valley Bernese Mountain Dog Club
(Maryland, Washington D.C., Virginia, West Virginia, S. Pennsylvania)

Visit the Club Website

President
Rebecca Braukus
410-245-9971
braukus@comcast.net

Vice President
Beki Gieseke

Secretary
Dotty Foellmer
301-384-2604
newlynotley@verizon.net

Treasurer
Bob Reeve

Rescue
Mary Mcknight
301-368-9170
Maryfriend44@aol.com

RCC Representative
Jack Crifasi
jcrifasi@hughes.net

RCC Representative
Sandy Novocin
301-831-5969
santeraken@comcast.net

Upcoming Club Events

Please see the full events calendar for more complete information.

Saturday May 6
Club Event
Woodbine, MD
More Information

Saturday June 3 11:00 AM — 3:00 PM
Club Event
Smithsburg, MD
More Information

Friday July 14
Specialty with Sweepstakes
Frederick, MD

Saturday July 15
Specialty with Sweepstakes
Frederick, MD

Sunday July 16
Obedience Trial
Frederick, MD

Saturday September 16
Match
Walkersville, MD
More Information

Sunday October 15
Supported Entry
Friendship, MD

Saturday October 21
Draft TestSmithsburg, MD 21783

Sunday October 22
Draft TestSmithsburg, MD 21783

Sunday October 29 10:00 AM — 12:00 PM
Club Event
McClean, VA
More Information

Saturday November 4 11:00 AM — 3:00 PM
Club Event
Leesburg, VA
More Information

Saturday December 9 11:00 AM — 2:00 PM
Club Event
Point of Rocks, MD
More Information

Past Regional Specialty Results

DATE: February 15, 2015 (Sunday)
LOCATION: Frederick, MD
JUDGES: Cathy H. Daugherty
Best of Breed: gch tallpine's life of the party
Best of Opposite Sex: ch classique's bella notte hcts

Full Results (AKC)

DATE: February 14, 2015 (Saturday)
LOCATION: Frederick, MD
JUDGES: Abigail (Abby) S. Patrizio and Dawn Hitchcock (Sweepstakes)
Best of Breed: ch classique's bella notte hcts
Best of Opposite Sex: keilissa's american express
Best in Sweeps: cedar creek's dallas dailey news
Best in Veteran Sweeps: ch winterthur's black pearl

Full Results (AKC)

view full list of regional clubs