BMDCA Club Home

 

CONTACTS

Board of Directors
BMDCA Committees

 

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Available Positions

 

Fundamental Documents

Constitution & Bylaws
    C & B - PDF
Guiding Principles
Code of Conduct
    COC - PDF

 

Procedure/Policy Documents

Grievance/Non-Member
Donations

 

For an overview of regional club formation including BMDCA's recognition requirements see:

Regional Club Formation


 

 

Did you know about...
AKC's recognition of the Bernese Mountain Dog?

- 1937 -

It seemed to begin so simply. In the May 1, 1937, Issue of the American Kennel Gazette there was a brief notice: "New Breed Admitted to Stud Book. Bernese Mountain Dog." There followed the newly accepted "Standard of Perfection" for the breed, which was admitted to the Working Group.

Recognition of the Bernese Mountain Dog by the American Kennel Club actually took place at the meeting of April 13, 1937. There were, we may be sure, many events, discussions, meetings, and deliberations leading up to this momentous recognition. The breed had, of course, been recognized and promoted in its Swiss homeland for many decades prior to this recognition of its status by the American Kennel Club.

 

 

- 1968 -

In 1968 the BMDCA was formed.

- 1973 -

In November the American Kennel Club granted sanctioned status to the BMDCA.



usa bernese

BMDCA Club Contacts

BMDCA Committees

If you have a question, want to learn about our breed or need information on club services, please contact the appropriate BMDCA Committee Chair for assistance.


♦ MEET OUR BERNERS! ♦


♦ WORKING COMPANIONS ♦

working berners



Thank you for your interest in the dogs and the BMDCA.

Agility
Kris Osojnicki
651-351-0319
machberner@gmail.com

Assistance and Guidance
Linda Dalton
253-988-0804
kevlin1297@msn.com

Awards
Renee Jacquier
281-797-2321
RJacq16804@aol.com

BMDCA Bulletin
Denise Peck
952-500-9767
peckdbmd@gmail.com

BMDCA Yearbook
Teresa Dominguez
BMDCAYearbook@gmail.com

Breed Ambassadors
Carol Lynn Fox
602-743-2460
BerneseMTNdog@cox.net

Breeder Education
Dawn Cox
717-637-1679
cox215@comcast.net

Bylaws
Anne Summers
503-829-8840
aandgsbmds@molalla.net

Draft
Jennifer Brightbill
503-358-1071
jbrightbill@me.com

Education Content Coordinator
Robin Hamme
828-694-3864
robinhamme@aol.com

Finance
Michael Reed
925-944-2457
mreed236@comcast.net

Futurity
Sandy Dunaway
308-995-4149
BMDCAFuturity@gmail.com

Health
Toby Erlichman, VMD
610-873-7349

Susan Van Ocker
215-795-0185
health@bmdca.org

Health Auction Coordinator
Debbie Butler-Miller
607-842-6415
cddebbie@hotmail.com

Herding
Renee Meriaux
805-374-9975
meriaux1@earthlink.net

Historian
Julie Bacon
julie@juliebacon.com

International Relations
Tracey Keith
618-236-6475
wyndriftbmd@earthlink.net

Judges Education
Deborah J. Wilkins
612-747-4418
abbeyroadbmd@gmail.com

Junior Adviser
Debra Jones
503-931-2710
lazyjbernese@msn.com

Legislative Affairs
Ruth Nielsen, Esq.
206-632-7105
rnielsen@nielsenlaw.com

Medallion Plaque
Candy Konicki
440-286-5029
lmtndog@aol.com

Membership Applications
Barb Letourneau
970-409-9826
bmdca.newmembership@yahoo.com

Membership Renewals
Suzanne Lintzenich
708-415-3386
bmdcamembrenew@gmail.com

Obedience/Rally/Tracking
Angie Hanson
719-237-1259
performancecanine@hotmail.com

Online Breeder Referral
Adam Conn
978-461-1763
olbr@bmdca.org

Online Store
Susan Henderson
714-993-6898
phender@hotmail.com

Records
Gary Galunas
248-641-8581
ggalunas@bernerpaw.com

Regional Club Council
Stephanie Biksacky
801-253-3244
dogwoman67@q.com

Regional Club Relations
Georgeann Reeve
greeve1@earthlink.net

Rescue
Kathy Deyo
208-476-3228
bmdrescue@clearwater.net

Specialty DNA Accountability
Renee Jacquier
281-797-2321
RJacq16804@aol.com

Top Twenty
Sara Karl
karl3106@aol.com

Volunteer Coordinator
Kim Caronia
949-230-8990
kimcaronia@mac.com

Ways and Means
Sherry Von Engel
757-870-7899

Julie Barry
757-410-4437
bmdcawaysandmeans@gmail.com

Website
Ann H. Milligan
760-342-2937
admin@bmdca.org

BMDCA National Specialty
    Please see Specialty Contacts
for further details